disable ads
link title from source date
2Russell Brand Criticizes Stephen Harper's Reaction To Ottawa Attack (VIDEO)@UBCICm.huffpost.com7 hours agoretweet
5B.C. clears six chiefs who were hanged in 1864 - Times Colonist@UBCICtimescolonist.com11 hours agoretweet
2Alaska gov. signs bill to recognize indigenous languages | Al Jazeera America@UBCICamerica.aljazeera.com11 hours agoretweet
7Association of Iroquois and Allied Indians | An open letter to all Canadians and members of...@UBCICaiai.on.ca11 hours agoretweet
7Justice for Tsilhqot’in finally arrives 150 years after war hangings | News1130@UBCICnews1130.com11 hours agoretweet
4Two dead including gunman in Washington state school shooting (with video)@UBCICvancouversun.com11 hours agoretweet
3Vaughn Palmer: ‘The finest savage I have met with yet’ — but Judge Begbie sent...@UBCICvancouversun.com11 hours agoretweet
2http://www.liberationnews.org/demanding- albuquerque-to-recognize-indigenous-resi stance-day-not-columbus-day-2/@UBCICliberationnews.org18 hours agoretweet
2Discrimination case against Canada now in the hands of Human Rights Tribunal Commissioners...@UBCICaptn.caFri 5:03 pmretweet
2Arviat youth use art workshops to discuss difficult topics - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 2:02 pmretweet
4Twitter / ?@UBCICt.coFri 11:42 amretweet
4UBCIC - NEWS RELEASE B.C. redresses wrongful hangings of... | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comFri 10:51 amretweet
5Tsilhqot'in chiefs hanged in 1864 exonerated by B.C. Premier Christy Clark - British Columbia...@UBCICcbc.caFri 10:44 amretweet
2Tsilhqot'in chiefs hanged in 1864 exonerated by B.C. Premier Christy Clark - British Columbia...@UBCICcbc.caFri 10:02 amretweet
4First Nations chief gives lessons about Tsilhqot'in hangings 150 years later » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caFri 8:02 amretweet
7Fraser Island: Native title rights granted to Indigenous people by Federal Court - Yahoo!7@UBCICau.news.yahoo.comFri 1:01 amretweet
7Fraser Island: Native title rights granted to Indigenous people by Federal Court - ABC News...@UBCICabc.net.auThu 11:01 pmretweet
11Alaska's indigenous languages attain official status | US news | theguardian.com@UBCICtheguardian.comThu 9:01 pmretweet
10First Nations chief gives lessons about hangings 150 years later@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 7:16 pmretweet
7As Ottawa shooting broke out, Stephen Harper hid in a closet, unknown to his own caucus in...@UBCICww2.nationalpost.comThu 6:20 pmretweet
2Tonight on Nation to Nation: MPs share experience of gunman storming Parliament » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 5:07 pmretweet
3APTN’s Kent Driscoll reviews Jordin Tootoo’s new book » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
5Pimicikamak Cree Nation take hydro protest to Winnipeg » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
3Yukon fashion designer set for Paris runway - Canada - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
3Manitoba dam protesters demand revenue sharing, hydro bill help - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 3:01 pmretweet
2Ottawa shooter wanted to fly to Syria, connected to alleged terrorist: RCMP » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 2:02 pmretweet
3Brian Bowman, Winnipeg's new mayor, proud to be Métis - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 2:02 pmretweet
8Brian Bowman Elected Winnipeg's First Aboriginal Mayor@UBCICm.huffpost.comThu 12:46 pmretweet
2How The World's Newspapers Covered The Ottawa Shooting@UBCICm.huffpost.comThu 9:42 amretweet
2UBCIC on Twitter: "#DougEyford @AkileChoh @Puglaas #GrandChiefStewartPhillip speaking at #BCJointGatheringe2014. #cdnpoli #bcpoli http://t.co/wKJiYdHBLU"@UBCICtwitter.comThu 9:03 amretweet
2Imperial Metals Corporation - 2014 - Mount Polley Remediation Update - Thu Oct 23, 2014@UBCICimperialmetals.comThu 6:17 amretweet
2Grandmothers play key role helping families in North Central - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 5:03 amretweet
2Methadone treatment needs review, First Nations leader says - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 4:01 amretweet
2Indigenous people of Iloilo restless over delay of P11.2-B Jalaur river project@UBCICmsn.comThu 1:02 amretweet
5Five must-read books by Indigenous authors | Books | theguardian.com@UBCICtheguardian.comWed 9:01 pmretweet
3An Open Letter to Matthew McConaughey About the Washington Football Team | Migizi Pensoneau@UBCICm.huffpost.comWed 12:00 pmretweet
2Wikwemikong group releases Anishinaabe language app - Sudbury - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 8:02 amretweet
2Holy See to UN: No discrimination against indigenous peoples Vatican Radio@UBCICen.radiovaticana.vaWed 6:54 amretweet
5Kinder Morgan's Qs on Aboriginal food provokes avalanche of fish photos | Vancouver Observer@UBCICvancouverobserver.comWed 6:53 amretweet
3Latest news, world news, sport and comment from the Guardian | theguardian.com | The Guardian@UBCICtheguardian.comWed 6:42 amretweet
5Harper v. First Nations: The assimilation agenda | Ricochet@UBCICricochet.mediaTue 11:16 pmretweet
2Indigenous jobs program may face cuts after 'comprehensive failure' | Australia news | The...@UBCICtheguardian.comTue 9:01 pmretweet
2Selina Hanuse's death recalled as ICBC launches fall safety campaign - British Columbia - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caTue 8:05 pmretweet
4Vancouver mining company wants to take feds to court | (CKNW AM) AM980@UBCICcknw.comTue 6:57 pmretweet
2Valcourt defends funding levels for FN child services now under scrutiny by human rights tribunal...@UBCICaptn.caTue 6:01 pmretweet
4As Ebola raged, Ottawa sold masks and gowns to highest bidder - The Globe and Mail@UBCICm.theglobeandmail.comTue 5:42 pmretweet
5The indigenous land rights ruling that could transform Canada | Martin Lukacs | Environment...@UBCICtheguardian.comTue 5:21 pmretweet
3Former Idle No More organizer unfazed RCMP have him under surveillance » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caTue 2:02 pmretweet
2More Indigenous teachers needed@UBCICnews.ubc.caTue 1:02 pmretweet
4The 'great indigenous divide': Winnipeg stares into an ethnic chasm | Cities | theguardian.com@UBCICtheguardian.comTue 1:02 pmretweet
3Harper government under fire after 'blind luck' keeps drifting ship afloat near Haida Gwaii...@UBCICaptn.caTue 8:02 amretweet
2Gough Whitlam helped big things grow for indigenous people@UBCICsmh.com.auMon 11:02 pmretweet
5Recognition of unceded aboriginal territories would be helpful - Chilliwack Progress@UBCICtheprogress.comMon 10:43 pmretweet
4Indian status: Why Lynn Gehl's court challenge matters - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caMon 7:01 pmretweet
3Chasing after the ‘aboriginal vote’ in 2015@UBCICipolitics.caMon 6:22 pmretweet
2Pimicikamak leaders meet with province, occupation continues » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caMon 4:01 pmretweet
4UBCIC - Timeline Photos | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comMon 9:38 amretweet
2Deadline looms on residential school-related education credits - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 8:02 amretweet
2Squamish Nation officials removed after financial investigation - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 7:18 amretweet
3First Nations 'warriors' claim responsiblity for burning bridge that leads to mine - Salmon...@UBCICsaobserver.netMon 7:15 amretweet
2New $9-million vessel will transport farmed fish, and the owner isn’t apologizing@UBCICtheprovince.comMon 7:14 amretweet
5Guest Column: B.C. government is failing poor, native, women@UBCICtheprovince.comMon 7:10 amretweet
66 indigenous cookbooks to warm you up - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caMon 5:02 amretweet
3Ouellette announces plan to make Winnipeg safer for Aboriginal women - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSun 7:01 pmretweet
3Air Christy Hits New Milestone: $355,000 - TheTyee.ca - Mobile@UBCICm.thetyee.caSun 5:31 pmretweet
5Why did B.C. martyr the "Chilcotin Chiefs" in 1864/65? | Shawn Swanky@UBCICshawnswanky.comSun 5:28 pmretweet
2Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comSun 4:06 pmretweet
6Critics blast 'insensitive' rules for Aboriginal oral evidence at Kinder Morgan hearings |...@UBCICvancouverobserver.comSun 11:11 amretweet
3American tug tows Russian cargo ship in B.C. | Globalnews.ca@UBCICglobalnews.caSun 8:00 amretweet
5Six indigenous cookbooks to warm you up - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caOct 19, 2014 3:01 amretweet
2Six indigenous cookbooks to warm you up - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caOct 19, 2014 3:01 amretweet
4Maher: Stephen Harper and the ‘merchant of venom’@UBCICcanada.comOct 18, 2014 2:33 pmretweet
3Chile suspends Goldcorp's El Morro mine - Americas - Al Jazeera English@UBCICaljazeera.comOct 18, 2014 2:17 pmretweet
3Native "Warriors" claim credit for burning bridge that leads to proposed mine site | Kamloops...@UBCICkamloopsthisweek.comOct 18, 2014 1:38 pmretweet
2Herring roe@UBCICgsdl.ubcic.bc.caOct 18, 2014 9:23 amretweet
3Indigenous care options and solutions for indigenous people - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caOct 18, 2014 5:02 amretweet
4Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comOct 17, 2014 9:15 pmretweet
6UBCIC - RT @BC1: DEVELOPING: Canadian Coast Guard says... | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comOct 17, 2014 8:11 pmretweet
3Living in ‘Alcatraz’ » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caOct 17, 2014 5:04 pmretweet
2Misty Upham to be remembered at Winnipeg aboriginal film fest - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caOct 17, 2014 4:02 pmretweet
4Aboriginal Affairs playing politics with funding, minister sitting on proposals worth millions...@UBCICaptn.caOct 17, 2014 1:01 pmretweet
3Twitter / ?@UBCICt.coOct 17, 2014 12:51 pmretweet
3Haida Nation facing ‘dire situation’ from drifting ship carrying 500 metric tonnes of bunker...@UBCICaptn.caOct 17, 2014 12:01 pmretweet
3Assembly of First Nations | AFN National Chief and Dr. Cindy Blackstock to Discuss Canadian...@UBCICnewswire.caOct 17, 2014 11:02 amretweet
2Manitoba Hydro evicted from northern dam station by protesters - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caOct 17, 2014 11:02 amretweet
2Kitikmeot Inuit warned to stop selling caribou meat online - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caOct 17, 2014 9:02 amretweet
2Glastonbury restricts the sale of Native American headdresses at 2015 event | Music | theguardian.com@UBCICtheguardian.comOct 16, 2014 9:05 pmretweet
2In Attawapiskat · thewalrus.ca@UBCICthewalrus.caOct 16, 2014 8:54 pmretweet
4BC Treaty Commission Report does not reflect importance of Aboriginal title: Grand Chief Phillip...@UBCICvancouverobserver.comOct 16, 2014 8:34 pmretweet
2Prentice: First Nations don’t have ‘veto’ power over resource developments » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caOct 16, 2014 8:01 pmretweet
8RCMP tracked movements of Indigenous activist from ‘extremist’ group: documents » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caOct 16, 2014 6:01 pmretweet
3On polar bear patrol in Kaktovik, big bear makes for tense moment | Alaska Dispatch@UBCICadn.comOct 16, 2014 4:40 pmretweet
2The fight to stop drilling in the Gulf of St. Lawrence grows » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caOct 16, 2014 4:02 pmretweet
2First Nation family's refusal of chemo a precedent-setting case, expert says - Aboriginal -...@UBCICcbc.caOct 16, 2014 12:04 pmretweet
2University of Regina sees increase in student diversity - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caOct 16, 2014 8:01 amretweet
3Mary Johnny inquest: ‘Something weird and unusual happened,' Dr. says - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caOct 16, 2014 8:01 amretweet
2Vanishing Species: Local Communities Count their Losses | Inter Press Service@UBCICipsnews.netOct 16, 2014 7:01 amretweet
11BC Treaty Commission Report Fails to Reflect the Importance of Aboriginal Title@UBCICubcic.bc.caOct 16, 2014 7:01 amretweet
3Ow.ly - image uploaded by @UBCIC (UBCIC)@UBCICow.lyOct 16, 2014 5:30 amretweet
3Ow.ly - image uploaded by @UBCIC (UBCIC)@UBCICow.lyOct 16, 2014 5:30 amretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 117 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
Newsletter
user online (55) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
FEEDBACK & SUGGESTIONS
Processing time: 1.0838 seconds