disable ads
link title from source date
3UBC aboriginal doctor program beats 50 graduate goal five years early - British Columbia -...@UBCICcbc.ca46 minutes agoretweet
2Bougainville: Former War-Torn Territory Still Wary of Mining | Inter Press Service@UBCICipsnews.net5 hours agoretweet
3Nunavut RCMP plan recruitment program for Inuit officers - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.ca8 hours agoretweet
2Love in the face of death | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.ca8 hours agoretweet
3Biosolids protesters travel to Victoria - Merritt Herald@UBCICmerrittherald.com8 hours agoretweet
2Cookies must be enabled. | The Australian@UBCICtheaustralian.com.au9 hours agoretweet
9UBCIC on Twitter: "News Release: @TreatyEight First Nations Astounded at PNW LNG MOU Signing....@UBCICtwitter.com12 hours agoretweet
2Supreme Court ruling on Aboriginal representation 'serious setback,' lawyer says - Thunder...@UBCICcbc.ca12 hours agoretweet
8Environmentalists call on TimberWest to suspend logging in Great Bear Rainforest@UBCICvancouversun.com12 hours agoretweet
5Vaughn Palmer: You say yes, I say no — LNG project remains ‘iffy’@UBCICvancouversun.com12 hours agoretweet
3Indian Residential School survivors urged to complete IAP compensation claims - Sudbury - CBC...@UBCICcbc.ca15 hours agoretweet
2Supreme Court ruling on Aboriginal representation 'serious setback,' lawyer says - Thunder...@UBCICcbc.ca15 hours agoretweet
2SA nuclear royal commission: Indigenous voices lost because of 'difficult' JP requirement,...@UBCICabc.net.au17 hours agoretweet
3Artist launches lawsuit, alleges art was misused by Games organizers@UBCICprincegeorgecitizen.com20 hours agoretweet
3Teresa Robinson's community continues search for her remains - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caThu 5:25 pmretweet
4Fort Nelson First Nation uses fire to save bison, limit wildfires - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caThu 5:25 pmretweet
7B.C. First Nations leaders' new book calls for native self-determination - British Columbia...@UBCICcbc.caThu 5:16 pmretweet
5Residential school survivors take Ottawa to court for documents | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:04 pmretweet
4Youth arrested in death of First Nations woman in Winnipeg | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:04 pmretweet
2Child welfare agencies must stop putting kids in hotels: minister - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 3:10 pmretweet
2'Unsettling Canada' InFocus | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caThu 2:08 pmretweet
4Senator Cory Bernardi's Indigenous referendum comments 'ignorant', Labor senator Nova Peris...@UBCICabc.net.auThu 11:10 amretweet
2Aboriginal jury numbers not grounds for overturning conviction: Supreme Court | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 8:06 amretweet
2Pro-sealing group protests in France as EU trade discussions begin - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 7:04 amretweet
3Building business relationships in traditional Sto:lo territory - Chilliwack Progress@UBCICtheprogress.comThu 6:23 amretweet
3Chief Michelle Edwards named to B.C. Climate Leadership Team@UBCIClillooetnews.netThu 6:22 amretweet
2Les Leyne: LNG agreement impressive, but not binding@UBCICtimescolonist.comThu 6:18 amretweet
2Editorial: No vote by Lax Kw’alaams means rethinking required for Petronas LNG project@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 6:09 amretweet
2UBCIC - Mobile Uploads | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comThu 5:18 amretweet
2Supreme Court to decide on Clifford Kokopenace jury roll case - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 3:07 amretweet
3Yedlin: First Nations lack representation in Canadian boardrooms | Calgary Herald@UBCICcalgaryherald.comWed 5:47 pmretweet
3Minorities Threatened More by Governments than Terrorist Groups, Says Study | Inter Press Service@UBCICipsnews.netWed 5:20 pmretweet
4Bishop Horden residential school survivors fight Ottawa in court - Politics - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 4:03 pmretweet
7Actor Jesse Eisenberg called out for racist slur 'squaw' in The New Yorker - Aboriginal -...@UBCICcbc.caWed 2:03 pmretweet
2Nicki Roulette, 15, missing for almost a week, Winnipeg police say - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 1:05 pmretweet
3Mexican Official Makes Fun Of Indigenous People And Parents of Ayotzinapa Victims In Leaked...@UBCIClatintimes.comWed 1:01 pmretweet
2Indigenous constitutional recognition: Discussion delays could see referendum 'fall from the...@UBCICradioaustralia.net.auWed 9:01 amretweet
3Dramatic rise in Maskwacis suicide rate creates 'critical crisis' - Edmonton - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 8:03 amretweet
2Nation Building: Assembly of First Nations Chief Perry Bellegarde - Alberta Oil Magazine |...@UBCICalbertaoilmagazine.comWed 7:13 amretweet
3Confronting violence against Indigenous peoples in Costa Rica@UBCICfinalcall.comWed 7:03 amretweet
2Mexico Elections 2015: Lorenzo Córdova Apologizes After Indigenous Insults From Wiretapped...@UBCICibtimes.comWed 7:03 amretweet
3Indigenous youth need to escape 'tyranny of low expectations', Prime Minister Tony Abbott says...@UBCICabc.net.auWed 3:00 amretweet
6Greenpeace sails with First Nations to oppose Arctic oil tankers | Vancouver Observer@UBCICvancouverobserver.comTue 9:41 pmretweet
2Lax Kw'alaams members support oil shipping - The Northern View@UBCICthenorthernview.comTue 8:53 pmretweet
8All-native soccer team gets ready to represent Canada at world’s first Indigenous Games |...@UBCICstraight.comTue 8:49 pmretweet
2The Harper government’s Orwellian war on dissent@UBCICipolitics.caTue 8:47 pmretweet
5Lessons from an Indian Tribe on How to Manage the Food-Forest Nexus | Inter Press Service@UBCICipsnews.netTue 5:06 pmretweet
3Medicine Hat police could face public investigation over how officers handled murder case against...@UBCICaptn.caTue 3:04 pmretweet
2New development bank must protect Asian indigenous people's rights | Reuters@UBCICreuters.comTue 9:06 amretweet
2Cookies must be enabled. | The Australian@UBCICtheaustralian.com.auTue 8:05 amretweet
2INTERVIEW-New development bank must protect Asian indigenous people's rights@UBCICtrust.orgTue 7:04 amretweet
3Tsilhqot’in chief led his people to a landmark aboriginal rights victory | Law & Politics...@UBCICbiv.comTue 7:00 amretweet
3In Good Spirit: Calvin Helin and the Eagle Spirit Energy pipeline - Alberta Oil Magazine |...@UBCICalbertaoilmagazine.comTue 6:39 amretweet
2Routes of energy controversy | Mining & Energy | Business in Vancouver@UBCICbiv.comTue 6:38 amretweet
4Aboriginal legends reveal ancient secrets to science - BBC News@UBCICbbc.comMon 8:52 pmretweet
3http://www.cbc.ca/m/news/aboriginal/paig e-s-death-results-in-damning-report-but- who-will-listen-1.3078075@UBCICcbc.caMon 7:10 pmretweet
3Paige's death results in damning report, but who will listen? - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caMon 7:05 pmretweet
3Teenage housing nightmare opens for business in the Downtown Eastside@UBCICvancourier.comMon 5:45 pmretweet
2UBCIC - We remember. Highway of Tears. #MMIWG #VAW The... | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comMon 9:42 amretweet
7UBCIC on Twitter: "We remember. Highway of Tears. #MMIWG #VAW http://t.co/U32SnSxKIc"@UBCICtwitter.comMon 9:38 amretweet
4Seal meat meals give Montreal's homeless Inuit taste of home - Montreal - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 2:01 amretweet
2Anthropologists do well in movies, indigenous peoples not so much@UBCICtheconversation.comMon 1:05 amretweet
2Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comSun 4:21 pmretweet
3Tseshaht chief impersonator in custody, bail postponed@UBCICavtimes.netSun 3:48 pmretweet
8Majority of Australians would vote for Indigenous recognition in a referendum | Australia news...@UBCICtheguardian.comSun 3:02 pmretweet
3Nunavut university promoted as voice and inspiration for Inuit culture - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSun 2:01 pmretweet
3Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comSun 1:36 pmretweet
6No pipeline approval from First Nations without safeguards: Grand Chief | CTV News@UBCICctvnews.caSun 12:50 pmretweet
4Constitutional recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people referendum has majority...@UBCICabc.net.auSun 11:05 amretweet
5Recognition closer as Indigenous leaders meet@UBCICsmh.com.auSun 7:04 amretweet
3Indigenous peoples' job prospects improve - The China Post@UBCICchinapost.com.twSun 7:04 amretweet
5For the Lax Kw’alaams, cultural identity is priceless compared to LNG - The Globe and Mail@UBCICtheglobeandmail.comSun 6:13 amretweet
3UBCIC on Twitter: ".@facebook #FAIL. #ThunderBay Dirty does not violate their "community standards."...@UBCICtwitter.comSat 8:58 amretweet
3'It takes somebody with no sense to fly there'@UBCICthestarphoenix.comSat 7:17 amretweet
2Job market for indigenous people in Taiwan improves: Control Yuan | Economics | FOCUS TAIWAN...@UBCICfocustaiwan.twMay 16, 2015 1:03 amretweet
3'Thunder Bay Dirty' Facebook Page Sparks Police Investigation, Anti-Racism Rally@UBCICm.huffpost.comMay 15, 2015 7:12 pmretweet
2Why are 11,000 kids in foster care in Manitoba? - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMay 15, 2015 4:00 pmretweet
3After 2 decades of lobbying, northern Metis finally recocnized | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caMay 15, 2015 2:02 pmretweet
3Critics voice concerns over privatization of First Nations drinking water | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caMay 15, 2015 1:04 pmretweet
6http://rt.com/news/259125-peru-mass-ster elization-probe/@UBCICrt.comMay 15, 2015 1:01 pmretweet
4What role do indigenous people and forests have in a sustainable future? | A View from the...@UBCIChuffingtonpost.comMay 15, 2015 11:02 amretweet
3Aboriginal Rights do not have to be Proven before a Claim in Tort can be Advanced@UBCICblog.blg.comMay 15, 2015 6:56 amretweet
2Leon seeks new position - Salmon Arm Observer@UBCICsaobserver.netMay 15, 2015 6:52 amretweet
2Quebec Native Women Association faces closure after $175K in cuts - Montreal - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMay 15, 2015 6:01 amretweet
4What role do indigenous people and forests have in a sustainable future? | Opinion | Eco-Business...@UBCICeco-business.comMay 15, 2015 3:01 amretweet
4Eco-Business.com - Asia Pacific's Sustainable Business Community@UBCICeco-business.comMay 15, 2015 3:01 amretweet
3Seattle Center Festal to Highlight the 'Spirit of Indigenous People', 5/30@UBCICbroadwayworld.comMay 15, 2015 2:04 amretweet
4'What is the use in spending so much time studying failure?': Indigenous leader - Manitoba...@UBCICcbc.caMay 14, 2015 11:04 pmretweet
14UBCIC on Twitter: ""system of care in BC is broken due to the professional indifference fostered...@UBCICtwitter.comMay 14, 2015 9:28 pmretweet
2'What is the use in spending so much time studying failure?': Indigenous leader - Manitoba...@UBCICcbc.caMay 14, 2015 9:06 pmretweet
2Cree students and non-indigenous teachers bridge cultural gap - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caMay 14, 2015 5:13 pmretweet
2Ottawa dollars for First Nation water woes 'a drop in the bucket' | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caMay 14, 2015 4:05 pmretweet
2Yellowknife tries to get numbers on homelessness | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caMay 14, 2015 4:05 pmretweet
6UBCIC on Twitter: "News Release: First Nations Leadership Council Supports Paige’s Story...@UBCICtwitter.comMay 14, 2015 4:05 pmretweet
2Charlie/Luggi Families - Legal Fund by Maureen Luggi - GoFundMe@UBCICgofundme.comMay 14, 2015 3:09 pmretweet
3B.C.'s creation of climate leadership team blasted by Green MLA - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMay 14, 2015 2:04 pmretweet
2Brazeau's accuser grilled as suspended senator's sexual assault trial resumes | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caMay 14, 2015 1:05 pmretweet
2Indigenous jailing rate shameful, SA Chief Justice Chris Kourakis says - ABC News (Australian...@UBCICabc.net.auMay 14, 2015 7:02 amretweet
3Redirect Notice@UBCICgoogle.comMay 13, 2015 8:01 pmretweet
3Redirect Notice@UBCICgoogle.comMay 13, 2015 7:04 pmretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 136 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
Newsletter
user online (43) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
FEEDBACK & SUGGESTIONS
Processing time: 5.0232 seconds