disable ads
link title from source date
7Why I Left The CBC And Its Toxic Atmosphere | Linden MacIntyre@UBCICm.huffpost.com12 hours agoretweet
2Sea Shepherd Vancouver on USTREAM: Livestream from Burnaby Mountain resistance to Kinder Morgan Transmountain...@UBCICustream.tv19 hours agoretweet
10David Suzuki writes letter to grandson arrested at Kinder Morgan protest on Burnaby Mountain...@UBCICvancouverobserver.comSat 3:31 amretweet
3First Nations artist goes back to traditional diet to beat diabetes - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caSat 2:16 amretweet
2Youth look to solve shortage of Indigenous jurors in Ontario » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 5:02 pmretweet
5Northern Quebec Cree start 850 km trek to protest against uranium mining - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caFri 2:02 pmretweet
2Death of First Nation mother in Sioux Lookout no longer suspicious: OPP » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 12:03 pmretweet
24Flooding Leaves Canadian Indigenous Group Homeless—For 3 Years - WSJ@UBCIConline.wsj.comFri 10:39 amretweet
2Nisga'a Nation signs LNG pipeline benefits deal with B.C. - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 10:04 amretweet
2Rinelle’s recovery: 'We want our hearts to be peaceful,' family says - The Globe and Mail@UBCICtheglobeandmail.comFri 7:25 amretweet
8Pipeline protesters vow to return to Burnaby Mountain despite 26 arrests (with video)@UBCICvancouversun.comFri 7:09 amretweet
27'This is going to be a war,' says Burnaby mayor as 26 pipeline protesters arrested (with video)@UBCICtheprovince.comThu 10:35 pmretweet
3Tennis used to assist young Indigenous people in southern Tasmania - ABC News (Australian Broadcasting...@UBCICabc.net.auThu 8:02 pmretweet
14UBCIC - Timeline Photos | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comThu 6:03 pmretweet
19UBCIC on Twitter: "UBCIC News Release: #UBCIC Stands in Support of those Arrested at #BurnabyMountain....@UBCICtwitter.comThu 6:01 pmretweet
2Face of anti-violence movement attacked in Winnipeg » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:06 pmretweet
17UBCIC on Twitter: "Ask First! Before you approach a #Harper Supporter. #cdnpoli http://t.co/fxA2VdNrSS"@UBCICtwitter.comThu 4:00 pmretweet
2Missing Mi’kmaw woman disappeared sooner than first thought » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caThu 2:02 pmretweet
3Mounties begin arrests on Burnaby Mountain to dismantle pipeline protests » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 11:02 amretweet
3Radiation testing begins on Haida Gwaii - The Northern View@UBCICthenorthernview.comThu 10:30 amretweet
2The 'Dark Side of Conservation' — NGOs Accused of Trampling Tribal Rights in Push to Protect...@UBCICnews.vice.comThu 9:15 amretweet
2Wab Kinew replaces Jian Ghomeshi as Canada Reads host - Arts & Entertainment - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 9:04 amretweet
3Vaughn Palmer: Clean energy report becomes a political football@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 9:02 amretweet
2Unions, First Nations seek ‘whistleblower’ protection during Mount Polley dam collapse...@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 9:00 amretweet
2Families of sawmill blast victims denied publicly-funded lawyer for inquest - The Globe and...@UBCICtheglobeandmail.comThu 8:26 amretweet
4First Contact's Sandy sparks Twitter fury with racist comments@UBCICsmh.com.auThu 8:21 amretweet
2I'm 31 and only had my 'first contact' with Indigenous Australia this year | Monica Tan | Television...@UBCICtheguardian.comThu 8:11 amretweet
2Supreme Court to hear landmark case involving Metis, non-status Indians sparked by Harry Daniels...@UBCICaptn.caThu 8:03 amretweet
2Highway of Tears documentary: Q&A with director Matthew Smiley - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caThu 8:03 amretweet
2Supreme Court to hear landmark case for off-reserve aboriginals - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caThu 8:03 amretweet
4Third-party review of Red Chris mine tailings dam design finds concerns@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 7:37 amretweet
2Polar Horizons Inc. | Remains of Seven Labrador Inuit Exhibited in European Zoos Uncovered@UBCICnewswire.caThu 7:19 amretweet
2Two Worlds Colliding screened ten years after release - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 7:02 amretweet
2'Sexy Health Carnival' among ideas to engage Aboriginal youth - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 3:12 amretweet
3Jobs a plenty in remote communities but not the careers Indigenous people want - ABC Rural...@UBCICabc.net.auWed 10:02 pmretweet
2Government Indigenous suicide prevention programs are a failure, NT elder David Cole says -...@UBCICabc.net.auWed 8:01 pmretweet
2Nadia Myre of Quebec wins 2014 Sobey Art Award - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 6:02 pmretweet
2First Nations family demands RCMP tell them how daughter died in jail cell » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caWed 4:06 pmretweet
2AM - Indigenous elder says government programs failing to stop youth suicide 20/11/2014@UBCICabc.net.auWed 4:06 pmretweet
2Ottawa school board looks to connect to Aboriginal culture » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 4:05 pmretweet
2Residential school lawsuits trial in Newfoundland and Labrador delayed » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 9:04 amretweet
3Plenty riding on whether Supreme Court will hear appeal for off reserve Aboriginal peoples...@UBCICaptn.caWed 9:04 amretweet
3The photo controversy over indigenous people - Yahoo Maktoob News@UBCICen-maktoob.news.yahoo.comWed 2:16 amretweet
2Indigenous Affairs Minister Nigel Scullion rejects justice targets for indigenous people@UBCICsmh.com.auWed 12:02 amretweet
4What's the proportion of Indigenous people where you live? | Interactive | SBS News@UBCICsbs.com.auTue 10:02 pmretweet
3Shutting WA's remote communities is a false economy that will cost Indigenous people far more...@UBCICtheguardian.comTue 8:01 pmretweet
3Residential school secretariat should reveal when it knew Ottawa suppressed police documents:...@UBCICaptn.caTue 5:01 pmretweet
2AM - Indigenous imprisonment and suicide rates are up, but life expectancy gap has closed 19/11/2014@UBCICabc.net.auTue 4:06 pmretweet
2RCMP keeping an eye on Burnaby Mountain protest » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caTue 4:06 pmretweet
3Number of Aboriginal children in care a ‘national disaster’ » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caTue 4:05 pmretweet
2http://www.thehimalayantimes.com/fullNew s.php?headline='Mass+movement+essential+ for+Indigenous+People's+rights'&NewsID=4 34043@UBCICthehimalayantimes.comTue 2:02 pmretweet
3Indigenous employment on the rise: report | SBS News@UBCICsbs.com.auTue 2:02 pmretweet
2UBCIC on Twitter: "UBCIC Release: Harper Silent on Judge’s Warning of Tribunal’s...@UBCICtwitter.comTue 11:37 amretweet
2Ghislain Picard@UBCICghislainpicard.comTue 10:03 amretweet
2Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador | Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women -...@UBCICnewswire.caTue 9:05 amretweet
2TransCanada considered using proxy groups to attack opponents of Energy East pipeline » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caTue 9:03 amretweet
3Labrador residential school lawsuits claim Ottawa is liable for abuses » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caTue 7:03 amretweet
2'Oh, we are all racists' - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 11:01 pmretweet
2Indigenous Australia's diverse memorialisation of the dead@UBCICtheconversation.comMon 10:02 pmretweet
4Winnipeg church facing controversy after opposing smudging ceremony » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caMon 4:08 pmretweet
2Rinelle Harper case triggers renewed calls from MPs for national inquiry » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caMon 3:02 pmretweet
3What to expect on Burnaby Mountain today - Blogs - Burnaby Now@UBCICburnabynow.comMon 2:10 pmretweet
5Tribunal touted by PM Harper as ‘historic’ now on verge of failure » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caMon 2:03 pmretweet
3Petition to put women on Canadian banknotes draws nearly 50K signatures - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 1:03 pmretweet
2How Harper's Putin jab helped him avoid talking about climate change - The Globe and Mail@UBCICm.theglobeandmail.comMon 11:56 amretweet
3Two spirits, one struggle: The front lines of being First Nations and gay - News - Westender@UBCICwestender.comMon 11:44 amretweet
2UBCIC - Timeline Photos | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comMon 10:37 amretweet
7Indigenous suicide: 'prevention should focus on cultural reconnection' | Australia news | The...@UBCICtheguardian.comMon 12:02 amretweet
2Rhiannon Bennett victory speech - YouTube@UBCICyoutube.comNov 16, 2014 2:09 pmretweet
2First Nations man hopes to speak with pastor after smudging ceremony banned - Manitoba - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caNov 16, 2014 2:02 pmretweet
4How to Fulfil the Duty to Consult |@UBCICfirstpeopleslaw.comNov 16, 2014 8:55 amretweet
2Missing Eskasoni woman spotted in southern United States says family » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caNov 16, 2014 8:02 amretweet
2http://rt.com/news/205687-abbott-indigen ous-people-bush/@UBCICrt.comNov 15, 2014 2:15 amretweet
4First Nations children not well served by chemotherapy ruling: Arthur Schafer - Aboriginal...@UBCICcbc.caNov 15, 2014 2:15 amretweet
3Saskatoon lottery winner gives back to community - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 14, 2014 6:01 pmretweet
2First Nations woman accuses Winnipeg police officer of beating her » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caNov 14, 2014 4:04 pmretweet
6UBCIC on Twitter: ""The Tribunal will fail" Specific Claims Tribunal Canada 2014 Annual Report...@UBCICtwitter.comNov 14, 2014 3:43 pmretweet
9http://www.sct-trp.ca/pdf/Annual%20Repor t%202014.pdf@UBCICsct-trp.caNov 14, 2014 3:43 pmretweet
2Saskatoon group trying to up the profile of restorative justice - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 14, 2014 12:02 pmretweet
4First Nations Bring Legal Challenge to the Site C Dam Project to Protect the Peace-Athabasca...@UBCICmarketwired.comNov 14, 2014 8:25 amretweet
3First Nations spending shell game - Winnipeg Free Press@UBCICwinnipegfreepress.comNov 14, 2014 7:01 amretweet
2For chief of successful B.C. First Nation, it’s all about jobs - Nickel Belt - Thompson Citizen@UBCICthompsoncitizen.netNov 14, 2014 6:32 amretweet
3First Nations coalition seeks recognition of lost ancestral rights | Montreal Gazette@UBCICmontrealgazette.comNov 14, 2014 6:27 amretweet
2Despite Federal Approval, Opposition to Enbridge's Northern Gateway Keeps Growing@UBCICmarketwired.comNov 14, 2014 6:18 amretweet
2Stories in the sky: Indigenous Astronomy | Programs@UBCICsbs.com.auNov 14, 2014 6:03 amretweet
4Internal document urges government to raise cap on aboriginal education - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caNov 14, 2014 2:16 amretweet
3Judge to decide if aboriginal girl should be taken from family for chemo - Latest Hamilton...@UBCICcbc.caNov 14, 2014 2:15 amretweet
2Aboriginal magazine turning tables on CBC tolerance poll - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 13, 2014 10:02 pmretweet
2CFIA can’t find salmon virus, should we still be worried? | Vancouver Sun@UBCICblogs.vancouversun.comNov 13, 2014 9:45 pmretweet
3UBCIC on Twitter: "...digging around in the fridge http://t.co/6YTjiB79xK"@UBCICtwitter.comNov 13, 2014 7:16 pmretweet
9UBCIC on Twitter: "#AMINEXT Rally Dec 7 1pm. #yvr #MMIW please RT http://t.co/WmvHmhIP1i"@UBCICtwitter.comNov 13, 2014 5:27 pmretweet
3Vancouver Musqueam voters left off electoral list - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 13, 2014 3:03 pmretweet
2Young Inuit girls wow Princess Anne during royal visit - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 13, 2014 1:03 pmretweet
5Press Release: Despite Federal Approval, Opposition to Enbridge Keeps Growing | Pull Together@UBCICpull-together.caNov 13, 2014 12:17 pmretweet
2Racism in Canada: Join our live chat Thursday at 6 p.m. CT - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 13, 2014 11:04 amretweet
2Beware of assumptions and stereotypes in the Rinelle Harper case - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caNov 13, 2014 11:02 amretweet
3UBCIC on Twitter: "#UBCIC Executive meeting with #DouglasEyford regarding Canada's Comprehensive...@UBCICtwitter.comNov 13, 2014 9:37 amretweet
5Today's Aboriginal Businesses Are Breaking Free of Old Boundaries | Jean Paul Gladu@UBCIChuffingtonpost.caNov 13, 2014 8:55 amretweet
3Experts talk Tsilhqot’in decision at NVIT - Merritt Herald@UBCICmerrittherald.comNov 13, 2014 8:38 amretweet
3Influential First Nations political organization backs BCGEU Native Courtworkers job action...@UBCICnupge.caNov 13, 2014 6:44 amretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 119 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
Newsletter
user online (40) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
FEEDBACK & SUGGESTIONS
Processing time: 1.4276 seconds