disable ads
link title from source date
3Video: Grand Chief Stewart Phillip promises to seek answers in Transit Police shooting of Naverone...@UBCICstraight.com20 minutes agoretweet
2STOLEN: a short film by Kawennáhere Devery Jacobs — Kickstarter@UBCICkickstarter.com57 minutes agoretweet
5http://www.ubcic.bc.ca/files/PDF/RCMP_Cr iminalThreatsCanadianPetroleumIndustry.p df@UBCICubcic.bc.ca11 hours agoretweet
5Instagram@UBCICinstagram.com11 hours agoretweet
4Instagram@UBCICinstagram.com12 hours agoretweet
5Missing and murdered: What it will take for indigenous women to feel safe - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.ca13 hours agoretweet
3Missing and murdered: What it will take for indigenous women to feel safe - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.ca15 hours agoretweet
3Buyer Beware: BC Timber Sales falls into conflict with Tseshaht | Ha-Shilth-Sa Newspaper@UBCIChashilthsa.comSat 5:23 pmretweet
3The EKOS poll: The New Democrats are back in the ring@UBCICipolitics.caSat 5:21 pmretweet
2Assembly of First Nations | Working Together to Prevent and Address Violence Against Indigenous...@UBCICnewswire.caSat 6:02 amretweet
7Sister of slain Indigenous woman tells premiers, federal cabinet ministers: blood on your hands...@UBCICaptn.caFri 7:06 pmretweet
2Indigenous people join calls for PNoy to quit@UBCICinteraksyon.comFri 7:05 pmretweet
3Alaskan Indigenous People May Face Major Disaster Due to Offshore Drilling / Sputnik International@UBCICsputniknews.comFri 12:02 pmretweet
3Ontario Premier Wynne wants ‘real’ commitments, not ‘hollow promises’ to combat the...@UBCICaptn.caFri 12:02 pmretweet
5MMIW protesters demanding people leave national roundtable, police put up barrier | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caFri 11:59 amretweet
2First Nations fires caused by housing shortage, chief says - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 10:03 amretweet
2Laurie Odjick talks about upcoming roundtable on MMIW | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 10:03 amretweet
5Twitter / ?@UBCICt.coFri 9:05 amretweet
7Open letter to Parliament: Amend C-51 or kill it@UBCICnationalpost.comFri 6:11 amretweet
2Rights worsened for indigenous people in 2014: Report@UBCICthedailystar.netFri 6:03 amretweet
2Politicians, First Nations leaders meet on missing and murdered aboriginal women - Politics...@UBCICcbc.caFri 6:03 amretweet
6Joint Press Release: Coalition Continues to Demand National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered...@UBCICubcic.bc.caFri 5:02 amretweet
2Manitoba families upset with being left out of MMIW roundtable - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 4:06 amretweet
2Indigenous people deprived more in 2014: report@UBCICthedailystar.netFri 4:03 amretweet
4Assembly of First Nations | /R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - National Roundtable on Missing...@UBCICnewswire.caFri 4:03 amretweet
4First Nation woman calls Air Transat's kids activity package racist - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 3:02 amretweet
2Guatemalan rappers promote Mayan language, stories to youth | KRON-TV@UBCICkron4.comThu 6:24 pmretweet
2B.C. Notary Society sues Cayuga Nation man for acting as notary public | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caThu 5:02 pmretweet
3PM Harper’s QP defence against calling an inquiry discredited by report on violence against...@UBCICaptn.caThu 2:03 pmretweet
3Missing and murdered aboriginal women inquiry a must, report says - Politics - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 2:03 pmretweet
3Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador | National Roundtable on Missing and Murdered...@UBCICnewswire.caThu 1:02 pmretweet
2Parliament Approves Indigenous People Name Change@UBCICnews.gov.dmWed 10:02 amretweet
5Facebook flags aboriginal names as not 'authentic' - Community - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 9:02 amretweet
2Indigenous school division promoted as change-maker - Winnipeg Free Press@UBCICwinnipegfreepress.comWed 7:03 amretweet
3Canadian First Nations Seek to Protect Forest Homeland@UBCICnews-beta.nationalgeograpWed 6:31 amretweet
4News - Burnaby Now@UBCICburnabynow.comWed 6:09 amretweet
2Uncertainty surrounds rights and title decision - Williams Lake Tribune@UBCICwltribune.comWed 6:05 amretweet
4AFN Chief demands meeting with Aboriginal Affairs over Makwa Sahgaiehcan fatal fire - Saskatoon...@UBCICcbc.caWed 4:05 amretweet
4Fulbright for Indigenous Business Researcher | Pro Bono Australia@UBCICprobonoaustralia.com.auTue 10:02 pmretweet
3Indigenous school division proposed for Winnipeg - Winnipeg Free Press@UBCICwinnipegfreepress.comTue 10:02 pmretweet
2Winnipeg parents, educators discuss indigenous school division idea - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 9:02 pmretweet
2A vision led to 30-year career for Churchill artist - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 7:03 pmretweet
5Pam Palmater: MMIW roundtable will accomplish ‘nothing’ | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caTue 4:07 pmretweet
2Dustin Bird an honour student and quarterback with dreams of becoming an electrician | APTN...@UBCICaptn.caTue 4:07 pmretweet
2Greg Selinger gets earful from First Nations leaders - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 3:03 pmretweet
3Redirect Notice@UBCICgoogle.comTue 2:03 pmretweet
3Fran Hunt-Jinnouchi appointed Status of Women Critic for the Green Party | Green Party of Canada@UBCICgreenparty.caTue 8:54 amretweet
2Assembly of First Nations | Media Advisory - National Roundtable on Missing and Murdered Indigenous...@UBCICnewswire.caTue 8:03 amretweet
2Black-Indigenous Histories Beyond the Norm: Malcolm X and the Erasure of Indigeneity - ICTMN.com@UBCICindiancountrytodaymedianeTue 7:03 amretweet
2First Nations fight feds over decision to open herring-roe fisheries@UBCICtheprovince.comTue 6:31 amretweet
4Aboriginal literacy pilot project dramatically improves test scores - The Globe and Mail@UBCICtheglobeandmail.comTue 6:27 amretweet
6Toxic waste facility would be "catastrophe" for Fraser River: Sto:lo advisor | Vancouver Observer@UBCICvancouverobserver.comTue 6:25 amretweet
4Bill C-51: Anti-terror bill passes 2nd reading in House of Commons - Politics - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 6:21 amretweet
2250 News | Suspected Human Remains Located West of P.G.@UBCIC250news.comTue 6:18 amretweet
10Bernie M. Farber: Would two children have died if their burning home wasn’t on a native reserve?...@UBCICnews.nationalpost.comTue 6:14 amretweet
2Roundtable to tackle aboriginal women's 'crisis' | Toronto Star@UBCICthestar.comTue 6:11 amretweet
2Brian Clement, Hippocrates Health Institute director, ordered to stop practising medicine -...@UBCICcbc.caTue 3:03 amretweet
2Workshop on museum, indigenous people and living heritage concludes | The Shillong Times@UBCICtheshillongtimes.comMon 8:02 pmretweet
3Keeping the Mohawk language alive | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caMon 4:07 pmretweet
3Saskatchewan First Nation to ban members if charged with violent crime | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caMon 4:07 pmretweet
2Exhibit on Arctic architecture kicks off national tour in Winnipeg - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 3:02 pmretweet
2InFocus: Kids with disabilities on-reserve still getting less | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caMon 2:02 pmretweet
4Decolonizing Bolivia's History of Indigenous Resistance@UBCICtruth-out.orgMon 12:02 pmretweet
70UBCIC on Twitter: "Yup. #BillC51. "We're terrorists" http://t.co/fEtoq8couK #indigenous #cdnpoli...@UBCICtwitter.comFeb 21, 2015 8:19 amretweet
70Feb. 21, 2015 | Cartoons | Opinion | Toronto Sun@UBCICtorontosun.comFeb 21, 2015 8:19 amretweet
4Lakehead University to Mandate Indigenous Learning - ICTMN.com@UBCICindiancountrytodaymedianeFeb 21, 2015 8:03 amretweet
3Bolivia’s “spaceship architecture” showcases the new wealth of indigenous people –...@UBCICqz.comFeb 21, 2015 6:03 amretweet
4Unreserved: Race relations and the path forward - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caFeb 21, 2015 6:02 amretweet
3Medical student turned comedian finds medicine in laughter - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caFeb 21, 2015 2:17 amretweet
2Dominica to change designation of indigenous people | Fox News Latino@UBCIClatino.foxnews.comFeb 20, 2015 4:06 pmretweet
21UBCIC on Twitter: "Grand Chief Stewart Phillip "I believe under the draconian measures of #BillC51...@UBCICtwitter.comFeb 20, 2015 1:58 pmretweet
61Twitter / ?@UBCICt.coFeb 20, 2015 1:49 pmretweet
62Anti-Terrorism Act Bill C-51 Will Infringe on Indigenous Title and Rights@UBCICubcic.bc.caFeb 20, 2015 1:49 pmretweet
2CN keeping information on oil car derailment from First Nations, says regional chief | APTN...@UBCICaptn.caFeb 20, 2015 1:03 pmretweet
4Canada's negligence and indifference is killing Indigenous people | rabble.ca@UBCICrabble.caFeb 20, 2015 1:02 pmretweet
2Assembly of First Nations | Assembly of First Nations Says Federal Efforts to Address Family...@UBCICnewswire.caFeb 20, 2015 11:02 amretweet
2Dominica’s Indigenous People to be Renamed@UBCICnews.gov.dmFeb 20, 2015 8:04 amretweet
3Negev Bedouin Resist Israeli Demolitions “To Show We Exist” | Inter Press Service@UBCICipsnews.netFeb 20, 2015 2:18 amretweet
2Alcohol abuse behind high rates of early death among Indigenous, study finds | Australia news...@UBCICtheguardian.comFeb 20, 2015 12:02 amretweet
7First Nations group scorns Patrick Brazeau’s offer to volunteer, saying ‘accused abuser’...@UBCICnationalpost.comFeb 19, 2015 5:46 pmretweet
3Send Lorelei to the United Nations by Amy O'Brian - GoFundMe@UBCICgofundme.comFeb 19, 2015 5:13 pmretweet
7Lakehead University in Thunder Bay, Ont., to mandate indigenous learning - Thunder Bay - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caFeb 19, 2015 2:03 pmretweet
2Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador | Questionable management practices at AANDC...@UBCICnewswire.caFeb 19, 2015 9:02 amretweet
2Lac La Ronge mother had restraining order against daughter’s alleged kidnapper » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caFeb 18, 2015 4:09 pmretweet
5Australia: LGBTI Indigenous people offered a rainbow to follow | San Diego Gay and Lesbian...@UBCICsdgln.comFeb 18, 2015 4:07 pmretweet
3#DNTOnorth: stories from Pukatawagan - Home | DNTO with Sook-Yin Lee | CBC Radio@UBCICcbc.caFeb 18, 2015 1:03 pmretweet
4Nature Conservancy of Canada named new caretaker for Grace Islet - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFeb 18, 2015 12:04 pmretweet
4Fire department did not respond to deadly fire because FN 3 months behind on fire bill » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caFeb 18, 2015 12:03 pmretweet
3UBCIC on Twitter: ".@RussDiabo "I, for one, welcome our new insect overlords" #cdnpoli #billc51 http://t.co/j8IIkv4eqa"@UBCICtwitter.comFeb 18, 2015 11:03 amretweet
2Indigenous Columbian musician tells Face-to-Face how the water issues in her traditional lands...@UBCICaptn.caFeb 18, 2015 9:04 amretweet
2Guilty plea in death of Kwantlen elder - Langley Times@UBCIClangleytimes.comFeb 18, 2015 6:56 amretweet
5B.C. First Nation battles its own chief | Vancouver 24 hrs@UBCICvancouver.24hrs.caFeb 18, 2015 6:52 amretweet
3Fire crew didn't respond to fatal First Nation fire - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFeb 18, 2015 4:16 amretweet
4LGBTI Indigenous people offered a rainbow to follow | Australia news | The Guardian@UBCICtheguardian.comFeb 18, 2015 2:16 amretweet
4http://www.telesurtv.net/english/opinion /Decolonizing-Bolivias-History-of-Indige nous-Resistance-20150217-0042.html@UBCICtelesurtv.netFeb 17, 2015 10:02 pmretweet
5Mandatory indigenous studies course proposed by University of Winnipeg student groups | CTV...@UBCICwinnipeg.ctvnews.caFeb 17, 2015 8:02 pmretweet
2Cookies must be enabled. | The Australian@UBCICtheaustralian.com.auFeb 17, 2015 6:02 pmretweet
3From Indian Act to indigenous nations | The Chronicle-Journal@UBCICchroniclejournal.comFeb 17, 2015 6:02 pmretweet
3No fire response to blaze that killed 2 children on Sask. reserve | CTV News@UBCICctvnews.caFeb 17, 2015 5:40 pmretweet
3Measles, vaccines and remote First Nation communities » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFeb 17, 2015 4:07 pmretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 128 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
Newsletter
user online (62) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
FEEDBACK & SUGGESTIONS
Processing time: 1.4508 seconds