disable ads
link title from source date
2Red dresses pop up across Winnipeg as part of MMIW National Day of Remembrance - Manitoba -...@UBCICcbc.ca1 hour agoretweet
2UBCIC on Twitter: "Good morning http://t.co/zpglxjrcaE"@UBCICtwitter.com7 hours agoretweet
4Rosanna Deerchild: Talking to my daughters about the dangers of being an indigenous woman -...@UBCICcbc.ca8 hours agoretweet
2Advocacy group asks to join inquest into Ms Dhu death in custody | Australia news | The Guardian@UBCICtheguardian.com11 hours agoretweet
15UBCIC on Twitter: "My friends.... #barbaricculturalpractices #elxn42 #elxn2015 #cdnpoli #ABC...@UBCICtwitter.com18 hours agoretweet
3Tiger Baker on Twitter: "This haunts me: the sound of Michelle Watson crying in a mostly empty...@UBCICtwitter.com22 hours agoretweet
2CJ Fowler Found Dead With Concrete Block On Her Chest, B.C. Jury Hears@UBCIChuffingtonpost.ca23 hours agoretweet
3NDP leader Thomas Mulcair unveiling party’s Indigenous issues platform Wednesday - APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caSat 12:32 pmretweet
5Mural raises awareness of residential schools@UBCICprincegeorgecitizen.comSat 9:25 amretweet
2Top B.C. picks for cabinet@UBCICvancouversun.comSat 9:21 amretweet
7Kwantlen Polytechnic cancels deal with Kinder Morgan out of respect for First Nation | News...@UBCICcknw.comSat 9:19 amretweet
2B.C. First Nation expects lucrative deal over LNG export plant@UBCICtheprovince.comSat 9:18 amretweet
4Aboriginal soccer hero honoured in new memorial tournament - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caSat 8:46 amretweet
4Roundup: Groups condemn killings of indigenous people in southern Philippines | GlobalPost@UBCICglobalpost.comSat 7:31 amretweet
3First Nations student deaths inquest: 7 youths died in 10 years - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSat 2:46 amretweet
2Nothing lost when indigenous people vote - Winnipeg Free Press@UBCICwinnipegfreepress.comSat 1:31 amretweet
3Indigenous People Day celebration set - Appeal-Democrat: News@UBCICappeal-democrat.comFri 9:31 pmretweet
3'First Nations issues aren't being heard': Advocates call for indigenous people to vote | CTV...@UBCICwinnipeg.ctvnews.caFri 5:35 pmretweet
3First Nations say their issues ignored so far in election campaign - Montreal - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 2:46 pmretweet
6Indigenous-led group asks federal leaders to make reconciliation an election priority - Aboriginal...@UBCICcbc.caFri 1:48 pmretweet
3Get ready to celebrate 'Indigenous People's Day' | MNN - Mother Nature Network@UBCICmnn.comFri 11:32 amretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "Going home. #UnitedAgainstEnbridge #whywedowhatwedo #Indigenous #WeAreTitle http://t.co/AaEzZkJcmk"@UBCICtwitter.comFri 9:03 amretweet
3Missing, murdered aboriginal women honoured at Charlottetown vigil - Prince Edward Island -...@UBCICcbc.caFri 7:48 amretweet
5Official home may be coming for missing and murdered indigenous women monument in Saskatoon...@UBCICcbc.caFri 7:48 amretweet
3'Government knows best' approach to remote communities must end: WA Indigenous leader - ABC...@UBCICabc.net.auFri 1:31 amretweet
3Election racism, suicide in Nunavut and fighting the Northern Gateway Pipeline on N2N - APTN...@UBCICaptn.caThu 7:31 pmretweet
2Young First Nations voters in Yukon on why they'll cast ballots - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 6:46 pmretweet
15UBCIC on Twitter: "Crowd shot. Can you find Grand Chief Stewart Phillip? #UnitedAgainstEnbridge...@UBCICtwitter.comThu 2:22 pmretweet
12UBCIC on Twitter: "About 70 people here 45mins to the rally! #unitedagainstenbridge https://t.co/JQRMW7xGX3"@UBCICtwitter.comThu 11:43 amretweet
15UBCIC on Twitter: "The #Haida are here! Drums loud and proud! #unitedagainstenbridge #cdnpoli...@UBCICtwitter.comThu 10:33 amretweet
3Northern Gateway pipeline opponents mega-hearing starts today - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 9:46 amretweet
2Alberta's premier says Kinder Morgan pipeline may need new terminal in Delta@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 6:30 amretweet
3First Nations support multibillion-dollar energy corridor in BC@UBCICenergyglobal.comThu 6:28 amretweet
2Canada's native chiefs reviewing treaty to block oil industry expansion | Canada | Reuters@UBCICca.reuters.comThu 6:11 amretweet
2A deafening silence on Aboriginal issues - Macleans.ca@UBCICmacleans.caThu 6:10 amretweet
3indigenous people – The Express Tribune Blog@UBCICblogs.tribune.com.pkThu 5:31 amretweet
2Damien Taylor on trial for murder of pregnant girlfriend CJ Fowler - British Columbia - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caWed 8:46 pmretweet
2Federal election candidates want residential school trial settled out of court - Newfoundland...@UBCICcbc.caWed 8:46 pmretweet
2'It's surreal': Australia's first Indigenous minister, Ken Wyatt, on his promotion | Australia...@UBCICtheguardian.comWed 5:41 pmretweet
2Cree NDP MP Saganash entangled in niqab controversy - APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 5:36 pmretweet
2Winnipeg schools get into orange T-shirt day - APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 4:31 pmretweet
4South Dakota tribe develops marijuana resort after legalizing pot - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caWed 3:45 pmretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "#UBCIC 47 AGA #Indigenous leadership fr across Canada after strategy discussions...@UBCICtwitter.comWed 1:54 pmretweet
5A glimpse into the lives and issues surrounding the deaths of 7 Indigenous students in Thunder...@UBCICaptn.caWed 1:31 pmretweet
10UBCIC on Twitter: "Passed! #UBCIC Resolution 2015-41 Support for Strategy Discussions among...@UBCICtwitter.comWed 1:13 pmretweet
3The Revenant sees Vancouver's Gracey Dove star opposite Leonardo DiCaprio - Arts & Entertainment...@UBCICcbc.caWed 10:46 amretweet
8Media Advisory: First Nations to Host Press Conference Ahead of Enbridge Northern Gateway Pipeline...@UBCICmarketwired.comWed 10:41 amretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "Yinka Dene Alliance presented to the #UBCIC 47 AGA. Next up is the Eastern...@UBCICtwitter.comWed 10:20 amretweet
3First Nation studies clean energy options | BC Gov News@UBCICnews.gov.bc.caWed 9:35 amretweet
2First Nations ID clinics helping people get properly registered - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 8:46 amretweet
2A medal-earning police officer speaks on being a warrior and those who exploit their own people...@UBCICaptn.caWed 8:31 amretweet
6Yukon conference hears of uneasy relationship between science and traditional knowledge - North...@UBCICcbc.caWed 7:46 amretweet
2Manitobans wear orange for residential school survivors - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 3:47 amretweet
3Anthony Mundine will fight Danny Green if Malcolm Turnbull puts Indigenous people on the Australian...@UBCICdailymail.co.ukTue 11:47 pmretweet
2OU Undergraduate Student Congress votes to approve Indigenous People's Day resolution - OUDaily.com:...@UBCICoudaily.comTue 9:32 pmretweet
2Connie Oakes case: Red car police said was used in murder was sold for cash, drugs before killing...@UBCICaptn.caTue 7:32 pmretweet
6First Nations student deaths inquest: families look for answers - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 4:45 pmretweet
2Strategic voting may work for Mi’kmaq in New Brunswick - APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caTue 4:31 pmretweet
12UBCIC on Twitter: "@CAThomas7 & @nathancullen presenting to #UBCIC 47 AGA. @ThomasMulcair's...@UBCICtwitter.comTue 3:45 pmretweet
2Trying to put missing, murdered Indigenous women in the election spotlight - APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caTue 3:33 pmretweet
4Respect, protect and fulfill its obligation to the indigenous peoples rights’ - Aliran@UBCICaliran.comTue 2:48 pmretweet
3Celebrating the World’s Indigenous People - Belfast - Waldo - Republican Journal@UBCICwaldo.villagesoup.comTue 1:32 pmretweet
8Canada headed for conflict unless political class commits to renewed relationship with Indigenous...@UBCICaptn.caTue 1:31 pmretweet
3Twitter / ?@UBCICt.coTue 1:20 pmretweet
5City of Whitehorse to act on TRC recommendations - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 12:46 pmretweet
3Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comTue 12:23 pmretweet
2Yukon First Nations urge citizens to vote in federal election - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 11:51 amretweet
2Girl, 5, faces long road to recovery after 'horrific' assault - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caTue 11:51 amretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "Tsilhqot’in National Government updating #UBCIC 47th AGA about their...@UBCICtwitter.comTue 11:42 amretweet
9UBCIC on Twitter: "Grand Chief Pasco: BC must realize Indigenous people have a right to good...@UBCICtwitter.comTue 11:28 amretweet
3First Nations plant nursery gets greener | BC Gov News@UBCICnews.gov.bc.caTue 9:31 amretweet
4This Indigenous Community Is Suing The Government For Racial Discrimination - BuzzFeed News@UBCICbuzzfeed.comTue 8:47 amretweet
2NDP repeatedly demand the resignation of B.C. children's minister after Aboriginal teen's death...@UBCICaptn.caTue 8:32 amretweet
3Crazy Indians Brotherhood helps one man leave life of crime - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caTue 7:46 amretweet
2Vaughn Palmer: Easy to lay blame in death of Alex Gervais@UBCICvancouversun.comMon 8:19 pmretweet
2Fight caught on camera exposes racism toward indigenous woman, witness says - Manitoba - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caMon 5:45 pmretweet
2Ojibwa classes rekindle culture in Winnipeg's inner city - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 4:46 pmretweet
2Ontario First Nation in battle with feds over use of funds - APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caMon 4:32 pmretweet
2Shell Halts Alaska Offshore Exploration After Failing to Find Enough Oil - Bloomberg Business@UBCICbloomberg.comMon 7:13 amretweet
7Missing and murdered: Kenora candidates respond to call for inquiry - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caMon 4:47 amretweet
7UBCIC on Twitter: "WE ARE TITLE Our 47th AGA starts Sept 28 @Musqueam Community Centre, xʷməθkʷəy̓əm Webcast...@UBCICtwitter.comSep 27, 2015 10:23 pmretweet
4UBCIC - UBCIC 47th Annual General Assembly WE ARE TITLE... | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comSep 27, 2015 9:52 pmretweet
16UBCIC on Twitter: "The #Supermoon & #LunarEclipse tonight in #Burnaby. #SuperBloodMoon http://t.co/8Bi7hXbkcV"@UBCICtwitter.comSep 27, 2015 8:57 pmretweet
4The Pope's Hypocritical Stance Towards Indigenous Americans Opens New Wounds: An Open Letter | Rev....@UBCIChuffingtonpost.comSep 27, 2015 5:37 pmretweet
2Stop the violence, De Lima tells all sides in indigenous peoples issue | Inquirer News@UBCICnewsinfo.inquirer.netSep 27, 2015 5:37 pmretweet
3The song of Buffy Sainte-Marie heard loud and clear with Polaris win - Home | Unreserved |...@UBCICcbc.caSep 27, 2015 11:52 amretweet
3Indigenous group, Greenpeace partner to track illegal logging in the Amazon@UBCICwildtech.mongabay.comSep 27, 2015 8:47 amretweet
4Lasting effects of trauma reaches across generations through DNA - Home | Unreserved | CBC...@UBCICcbc.caSep 27, 2015 6:48 amretweet
16UBCIC on Twitter: "#UnitedAgainstEnbridge RALLY! First Nations ENGOs Unifor in court to oppose #NorthernGateway...@UBCICtwitter.comSep 26, 2015 8:12 amretweet
16United Against Enbridge - SOLIDARITY RALLY! | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comSep 26, 2015 8:12 amretweet
2Wab Kinew reveals joy and pain of reconciliation in The Reason You Walk - Home | Unreserved...@UBCICcbc.caSep 26, 2015 6:46 amretweet
2Election 2015: Former anthropology prof calls on senior government to step up on First Nations...@UBCICkelownacapnews.comSep 26, 2015 6:03 amretweet
510 books about residential schools to read with your kids - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caSep 26, 2015 5:52 amretweet
2Remembering the last day in the Oka crisis - APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caSep 25, 2015 4:33 pmretweet
4Missing, murdered Indigenous women inquiry emerges as Yukon federal election issue - APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caSep 25, 2015 4:33 pmretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "#UBCIC 47 AGA Strategy Session: #Indigenous Leadership seeking solidarity...@UBCICtwitter.comSep 25, 2015 3:03 pmretweet
2Sask. Research Council launches Aboriginal mentorship program - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 25, 2015 2:47 pmretweet
2Bison feast brings Regina together, honours ancestors - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 25, 2015 2:47 pmretweet
2RCMP investigated Onion Lake Cree Nation Chief Wallace Fox, file now with Crown prosecutor...@UBCICaptn.caSep 25, 2015 1:31 pmretweet
3Vancouver daycare teaches toddlers about Indian residential schools - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caSep 25, 2015 8:47 amretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 147 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
user online (47) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
Processing time: 1.4508 seconds