disable ads
link title from source date
4Stephen Harper’s energy agenda facing new roadblocks: Hébert | Toronto Star@UBCICthestar.comSun 6:33 pmretweet
4Canada to Push Aboriginal Treaties Amid Stalled Pipelines - Businessweek@UBCICmobile.businessweek.comSun 9:01 amretweet
5B.C. First Nation wins bid to challenge Northern Gateway pipeline in court@UBCICvancouversun.comSun 7:37 amretweet
8Underwater discovery near Haida Gwaii could rewrite human history - The Globe and Mail@UBCICm.theglobeandmail.comSat 11:12 pmretweet
8Sechelt reclaims land, spirit in Pender Harbour - Local - Coast Reporter@UBCICcoastreporter.netSat 6:18 pmretweet
5"I'll fucking cut you." Behind the scenes of the 1491s' segment on "The Daily Show" | Green...@UBCICm.bigskypress.comSat 5:02 pmretweet
4If You Laugh, You Get It. If You're Offended, You're Part Of The Problem.@UBCICupworthy.comSat 3:12 pmretweet
2Stolen Huxhukw mask surrendered to Alert Bay RCMP - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSat 10:01 amretweet
4Federal agency monitors First Nations’ and environmental protests in B.C. | Georgia Straight,...@UBCICstraight.comSat 9:42 amretweet
9http://www.cbc.ca/m/news/aboriginal/cana da-sets-lowest-standard-at-world-confere nce-on-indigenous-peoples-1.2779590@UBCICcbc.caSat 9:00 amretweet
6Canada sets lowest standard at World Conference on Indigenous Peoples - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caSat 8:01 amretweet
2New library branch in Strathcona will have an aboriginal name@UBCICvancitybuzz.comFri 10:54 pmretweet
3Ocean fertilization experiment loses in B.C. court; charges now likely - The Globe and Mail@UBCICm.theglobeandmail.comFri 6:41 pmretweet
3Gitxaala First Nation granted leave to appeal Northern Gateway pipeline - British Columbia...@UBCICcbc.caFri 5:08 pmretweet
3Saskatoon police chief speaks out against a national inquiry into missing and murdered Indigenous...@UBCICaptn.caFri 4:03 pmretweet
3University of Ottawa honours Kitigan Zibi elder William Commanda » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 4:01 pmretweet
2Questions swirl around authorities contact with Tina Fontaine » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 4:01 pmretweet
2The Daily Show airs controversial Redskins segment - CBC Sports - Football - NFL@UBCICcbc.caFri 4:01 pmretweet
2Canadian border agent from Akwesasne check-point charged with possessing child porn » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caFri 2:04 pmretweet
2Parliamentary secretary to Prime Minister breaks down after QP » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 2:01 pmretweet
2Under a new federal law, an Alberta chief's high salary comes to light@UBCICmacleans.caFri 12:05 pmretweet
4Stolen aboriginal mask returned to Alert Bay owner@UBCICvancouversun.comFri 11:10 amretweet
2Environment Minister Aglukkaq making decision on BC dam threatening Treaty 8 territory by Oct....@UBCICaptn.caFri 11:01 amretweet
2Waycobah First Nation bans energy drinks - Nova Scotia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caFri 7:02 amretweet
4College bursary money benefiting B.C., not former foster care students@UBCICvancouversun.comThu 10:34 pmretweet
2At UN, Indigenous Forest Peoples Express 'Green' Values@UBCICvoanews.comThu 9:01 pmretweet
2At-risk youth living near Red River doesn't shock shelter - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 6:01 pmretweet
2UBCIC - Fourth World Eye: WCIP Outcome Summarized - After... | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comThu 5:14 pmretweet
2VIDEO: Interview with Tina Fontaine’s aunt Thelma Favel on the latest heartbreaking news...@UBCICaptn.caThu 5:02 pmretweet
2Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador | The First Nations in Quebec stand united...@UBCICnewswire.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
2Latest revelations in Tina Fontaine case leave many believing ‘system failed’ » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
2Metis Nation of Ontario and Greenstone sign historic agreement - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
2Winnipeggers critical of police for not doing more for Fontaine - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
2Pair accused of killing Loretta Saunders heading to trial in April » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caThu 4:01 pmretweet
2RCMP charge two Dakota Ojibway police officers over use of force’s credit card » APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 3:04 pmretweet
3Ow.ly - image uploaded by @UBCIC (UBCIC)@UBCICow.lyThu 1:35 pmretweet
3Stephen Harper's point man won't answer question about why he won't answer questions | Press...@UBCICpressprogress.caThu 1:35 pmretweet
2Tina Fontaine died because police, CFS failed her, family says - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 11:01 amretweet
4http://allafrica.com/stories/20140925078 9.html@UBCICallafrica.comThu 8:07 amretweet
3It felt like there was no end to the screaming sadness: one sister's take on #mmiw » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caThu 8:01 amretweet
2Uplift status of indigenous people: Pandey | Capital@UBCICekantipur.comThu 3:01 amretweet
3McMaster wants aboriginal child removed from family for chemotherapy - Latest Hamilton news...@UBCICcbc.caThu 3:01 amretweet
2Grace Islet Protesters Score Court Win - CHEK@UBCICcheknews.caThu 12:13 amretweet
8China Deal Trumps Province, First Nations on Energy Projects: Treaty Expert - TheTyee.ca -...@UBCICm.thetyee.caWed 11:49 pmretweet
3New information on last day Tina Fontaine, 15, was seen alive in Winnipeg | CTV Winnipeg News@UBCICwinnipeg.ctvnews.caWed 11:39 pmretweet
6Canada’s Interim Comprehensive Claims Policy – Same Old, Same Old | Mandell Pinder@UBCICmandellpinder.comWed 10:07 pmretweet
4Winnipeg police had Tina Fontaine in their custody shortly before her death: report » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caWed 9:01 pmretweet
5Smyth: First Nations play key role in resource development@UBCICtheprovince.comWed 8:06 pmretweet
2House drags feet on indigenous people’s rights bill | The Jakarta Post@UBCICthejakartapost.comWed 8:06 pmretweet
2Sanatoriums, Indian hospitals InFocus » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 8:01 pmretweet
4Child pilgrims walk 500 km for missing, murdered Indigenous women » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 7:03 pmretweet
2Century-old ‘Enemy of the People’ play carries timely message » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 7:01 pmretweet
2AMC Grand Chief Nepinak discusses First Nation education battle » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 7:01 pmretweet
3Aboriginal art show Canada highlights creativity of its indigenous people - Community | The...@UBCICthestar.com.myWed 7:01 pmretweet
2Women comb riverbank for clues in missing, murdered women cases - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 5:02 pmretweet
2UBCIC on Twitter: "The following resolutions were passed by consensus at the #UBCIC 46th Annual...@UBCICtwitter.comWed 4:12 pmretweet
3Airline operating as sole link for fly-in First Nations riddled with safety deficiencies: documents...@UBCICaptn.caWed 4:01 pmretweet
2Atikamekw say they won't allow forestry work on their land without prior approval - Aboriginal...@UBCICcbc.caWed 3:01 pmretweet
12UBCIC on Twitter: "Canada’s Statement on the World Conference on #Indigenous Peoples Outcome...@UBCICtwitter.comWed 2:43 pmretweet
13Canada uses World Conference to continue indefensible attack on UN Declaration on the Rights...@UBCICubcic.bc.caWed 2:30 pmretweet
6Ottawa buries official statement criticizing UN conference for giving Indigenous people too...@UBCICaptn.caWed 1:01 pmretweet
4Assembly of First Nations | Treaty 8 Chiefs Call on Parliament to Reject Site C Dam Proposal...@UBCICnewswire.caWed 1:01 pmretweet
2NWT RCMP accused of elbowing an elder in the face » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 12:01 pmretweet
2New Brunswick vote outcome is celebrated by First Nations » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 12:01 pmretweet
2B.C. Mounties look for suspect after First Nations mask was stolen - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caWed 11:01 amretweet
2Attawapiskat band members want vote on future of Chief Spence - Sudbury - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 11:01 amretweet
2Site C or LNG: pick one, say B.C. First Nations - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 10:01 amretweet
2Assembly of First Nations | Assembly of First Nations Launches National Cancer-Screening Awareness...@UBCICnewswire.caSep 24, 2014 9:01 amretweet
3Who was Freida Lafferty? 1st of 5 to die after move from Michener Centre - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 24, 2014 9:01 amretweet
4"Nobel Prizes of Asia" Spotlight Indigenous Tribal Education | WIRED@UBCICwired.comSep 24, 2014 8:07 amretweet
5Morales opens indigenous peoples conference in New York blasting capitalism — MercoPress@UBCICen.mercopress.comSep 24, 2014 8:07 amretweet
2Bridge Builders: Relationships key, Lisa Primavesi says - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 24, 2014 5:02 amretweet
5First Nations Education Council | First Nations Education - Surprise document filed in Federal...@UBCICnewswire.caSep 24, 2014 4:01 amretweet
2United Nations News Centre - First-ever indigenous peoples’ world conference concludes...@UBCICun.orgSep 23, 2014 11:02 pmretweet
2Laughing Drum rolls on the NFL, Scotland's vote and the controversial Canadian Museum for Human...@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 7:01 pmretweet
2NDP MP looks to ban super tankers from BC’s north coast » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 4:01 pmretweet
2Indian status card confusion arises from Home Hardware incident - Ottawa - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 23, 2014 2:01 pmretweet
2» APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 2:01 pmretweet
2Canada′s indigenous people | All media content | DW.DE | 23.09.2014@UBCICdw.deSep 23, 2014 1:01 pmretweet
3Public Safety omitted explosive RCMP raid on Mi’kmaq anti-fracking camp from monitoring list...@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 12:01 pmretweet
2Algonquin sisters to stay with non-Aboriginal foster family: Ontario Court of Appeal » APTN...@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 12:01 pmretweet
2Manitoba students to learn role of treaties in province's history - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 23, 2014 11:01 amretweet
2UBCIC on Twitter: "Yes we know! @BCInfoPrivacy: #BCGov takes step backward on timely responses...@UBCICtwitter.comSep 23, 2014 11:00 amretweet
2Manitoba chief quits MKO, wonders if organization in 'downward spiral' » APTN National News@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 9:01 amretweet
3UN member states reaffirm commitment to indigenous rights | CTV News@UBCICctvnews.caSep 23, 2014 9:01 amretweet
3UBCIC - Timeline Photos | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comSep 23, 2014 8:55 amretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "#WildSalmon Convergence ~ October 4 & 5 http://t.co/a1ggvIZkxG http://t.co/1Wjg08bo7W"@UBCICtwitter.comSep 23, 2014 8:52 amretweet
6Wild Salmon Convergence | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comSep 23, 2014 8:52 amretweet
2There has been a war against Indigenous women since colonization: former NWAC president »...@UBCICaptn.caSep 23, 2014 7:02 amretweet
5Indigenous people and the crisis over land and resources | Martin Mowforth | Global development...@UBCICtheguardian.comSep 23, 2014 5:02 amretweet
4UN adopts plan to enhance rights of indigenous people | Zee News@UBCICzeenews.india.comSep 22, 2014 11:02 pmretweet
2Polaris Music Prize 2014: Tanya Tagaq wins $30K prize - Arts & Entertainment - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caSep 22, 2014 9:01 pmretweet
5UBCIC on Twitter: "TŜILHQOT’IN NATIONAL GOVERNMENT Raise a Pole, Protect a Sacred...@UBCICtwitter.comSep 22, 2014 3:29 pmretweet
3Indigenous groups call for drilling limits to fight climate change | Al Jazeera America@UBCICamerica.aljazeera.comSep 22, 2014 11:02 amretweet
3Evo Morales: Indigenous People 'Must be Protagonists in the Process of Change' | News | teleSUR@UBCICtelesurtv.netSep 22, 2014 9:01 amretweet
3Indigenous peoples need better protection | World | DW.DE | 22.09.2014@UBCICdw.deSep 22, 2014 1:01 amretweet
3John Howard: there was no genocide against Indigenous Australians | World news | theguardian.com@UBCICtheguardian.comSep 22, 2014 1:01 amretweet
3Indigenous recognition: we have more diverse views than the official campaign | Celeste Liddle...@UBCICtheguardian.comSep 21, 2014 11:01 pmretweet
2First Nations Inc: First Nations consultants provide vital connections@UBCICvancouversun.comSep 21, 2014 9:32 pmretweet
2Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comSep 21, 2014 4:45 pmretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 114 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
Newsletter
user online (34) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
FEEDBACK & SUGGESTIONS
Processing time: 1.1194 seconds