disable ads
link title from source date
3Yukon First Nations still considering Bill S-6 lawsuit - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.ca36 minutes agoretweet
4Mount Polley could reopen in July: mines minister - British Columbia - CBC News@UBCICcbc.ca36 minutes agoretweet
2Forest fires threaten N.W.T. wood harvesting operation - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.ca2 hours agoretweet
5Squamish Nation councillors stripped of powers after $1.5 million of emergency fund largely...@UBCICtheprovince.com4 hours agoretweet
3The Minister of Indigenous Affairs has made no mention of the Amerindian Act - Stabroek News@UBCICstabroeknews.com10 hours agoretweet
2Micro-docs share SA Indigenous stories - InDaily | Adelaide News@UBCICindaily.com.au18 hours agoretweet
2Alianait music festival rocks Iqaluit | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.ca21 hours agoretweet
2New Alberta AFN regional chief says treaties guaranteed resource revenue sharing | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caMon 12:06 pmretweet
3Alberta joins partnership to support entrepreneurs at former flood ridden Siksika Nation |...@UBCICaptn.caMon 11:14 amretweet
2First Nations to develop community energy plans | BC News@UBCICnews.gov.bc.caMon 10:09 amretweet
4Universities will help reset relations between indigenous and non-indigenous people - The Globe...@UBCICtheglobeandmail.comMon 7:06 amretweet
2Carmel Mission Founder’s Day: History started with indigenous people, Mexican land and Father...@UBCICmontereyherald.comSun 7:05 pmretweet
5The aboriginal vote: Can indigenous Canadians swing the election? | Ottawa Citizen@UBCICottawacitizen.comSun 5:15 pmretweet
2No Cookies | Herald Sun@UBCICheraldsun.com.auSun 8:10 amretweet
6Duluth Indigenous Commission presents study results | Duluth News Tribune@UBCICduluthnewstribune.comFri 7:07 pmretweet
4What does it mean to be young and aboriginal in 2015? - Home | New Fire with Lisa Charleyboy...@UBCICcbc.caFri 4:09 pmretweet
2Kalemi school doing big things in tiny community | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caFri 4:07 pmretweet
5Uu-a-thluk@UBCICenoughalready.caFri 1:43 pmretweet
2Raw video: Manitoba responds to APTN’s CFS and the sex trade story | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caFri 12:10 pmretweet
3Boosting First Nation economies a part of reconciliation | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caFri 10:07 amretweet
5Fort McKay First Nation, holding onto nature in the middle of the tar sands | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caFri 7:11 amretweet
2No Cookies | Perth Now@UBCICperthnow.com.auFri 7:07 amretweet
2Cookies must be enabled. | The Australian@UBCICtheaustralian.com.auThu 11:08 pmretweet
2Aboriginal musician raising money to replace grandparents’ withering tombstone | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 5:34 pmretweet
10FNLC Supports Treaty 8 - UBCIC@UBCICubcic.bc.caThu 3:49 pmretweet
9UBCIC - UBCIC Congratulates Chief Shane Gottfriedson on... | Facebook@UBCICfacebook.comThu 3:24 pmretweet
3Indigenous People Build Fund For Direct Access To Climate Finance, Push For More Active Role...@UBCIChuffingtonpost.comThu 2:10 pmretweet
3CRTC revokes Aboriginal Voices Radio license over non-compliance | APTN National NewsAPTN National...@UBCICaptn.caThu 2:08 pmretweet
6New indigenous program finds culture key to overcoming addictions - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 1:10 pmretweet
3No More Silence: Panel discussion on murdered and missing aboriginal women - Home | The Sunday...@UBCICcbc.caThu 1:09 pmretweet
3Carey Price's NHL Awards speech encourages aboriginal youth - Montreal - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 8:06 amretweet
2Aboriginal inmates less likely to get early release from prison - North - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 7:11 amretweet
3'Historic' agreement between Montreal police and First Nations - Montreal - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caThu 7:11 amretweet
3Indigenous recognition will help redress discrimination, says Nova Peris | Australia news |...@UBCICtheguardian.comThu 1:11 amretweet
6Indigenous people in West Australia's prisons to get 24/7 legal advice | Australia news | The...@UBCICtheguardian.comWed 7:10 pmretweet
4Redirect Notice@UBCICgoogle.comWed 5:18 pmretweet
3New UBC nursing curriculum aims to teach respectful care of First Nations patients - British...@UBCICcbc.caWed 4:10 pmretweet
2Barriere Lake walkers to arrive in Ottawa Thursday with an important message | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caWed 4:09 pmretweet
2Tory vote on Nutrition North breeds anger | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caWed 2:11 pmretweet
3RCMP VIP unit worried demonstrators could embarrass federal ministers during MMIW roundtable:...@UBCICaptn.caWed 2:11 pmretweet
2Manitoba’s CFS girls: How the province feeds Winnipeg’s sex trade | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caWed 1:09 pmretweet
2Authors to discuss area’s early indigenous people, unveil new book in Allen | Dallas Morning...@UBCICdallasnews.comWed 11:13 amretweet
2AFN National Chief Bellegarde admits he is in conflict employing ‘girlfriend’ as senior...@UBCICaptn.caWed 10:07 amretweet
3“It’s very, very sad" Fort McKay elders talk about life before the tar sands | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caWed 9:07 amretweet
3Bipartisan report calls for recognition of Indigenous Australians in constitution | Australia...@UBCICtheguardian.comWed 8:11 amretweet
2Indigenous recognition referendum: Report set to show Government, Labor, Greens support vote...@UBCICabc.net.auWed 7:11 amretweet
2Squaw Island near Buffalo to be renamed Unity Island - World - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caWed 7:10 amretweet
3Beyond organic: promoting Indonesia’s indigenous farming cultures | Guardian Sustainable...@UBCICtheguardian.comWed 5:10 amretweet
2Smart Phones New Tool to Capture Human Rights Violations | Inter Press Service@UBCICipsnews.netJun 23, 2015 5:21 pmretweet
2Sod finally turned on new reserve for Lake St. Martin First Nation | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caJun 23, 2015 4:08 pmretweet
2Kahnawake elects Oka-era grand chief to gain take helm | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caJun 23, 2015 4:08 pmretweet
3Mohawk immersion school founder honoured by Wilfrid Laurier University - Kitchener-Waterloo...@UBCICcbc.caJun 23, 2015 10:08 amretweet
3Former Regina jail inmates decry 21-hour lockup - Saskatchewan - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 23, 2015 10:08 amretweet
2Benefits of oil boom for northern First Nation outweigh the losses caused by industrial development,...@UBCICaptn.caJun 23, 2015 9:10 amretweet
4Crowd-sourced video project aims to make TRC report more accessible - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caJun 23, 2015 7:11 amretweet
3How Australian Indigenous people regard drunk driving@UBCICmedicalxpress.comJun 23, 2015 5:14 amretweet
4Alberta becomes first province to apologize to residential school survivors, then calls for...@UBCICaptn.caJun 22, 2015 7:11 pmretweet
6Text of Alberta Premier Rachel Notley's apology to residential school survivors | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caJun 22, 2015 7:11 pmretweet
3First Nations law student gets OK to wear regalia to call to bar in Ontario - Aboriginal -...@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 7:10 pmretweet
4WW I hero Francis Pegahmagabow receives long-awaited recognition - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 5:21 pmretweet
2Lake St. Martin relocation plans 1 step closer to becoming a reality - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 5:21 pmretweet
5Rachel Notley calls for inquiry into missing and murdered aboriginal women - Edmonton - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 3:12 pmretweet
4Mayor names members of his Indigenous Advisory Circle | Home | Winnipeg Sun@UBCICwinnipegsun.comJun 22, 2015 1:13 pmretweet
2Fort McKay, a First Nation that survived the past, and is looking towards the future part 1...@UBCICaptn.caJun 22, 2015 1:08 pmretweet
5Funding for ‘Namgis First Nation clean energy project@UBCICwww2.news.gov.bc.caJun 22, 2015 11:12 amretweet
2Winnipeg mayor announces indigenous advisory committee members - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 10:11 amretweet
4Aboriginal women get controversial new online tool to help fight violence - Aboriginal - CBC@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 9:16 amretweet
2Небесные танцы Луны, Венеры...@UBCICstorify.comJun 22, 2015 7:26 amretweet
4DA extends aid to Talaingod indigenous people | Sun.Star@UBCICsunstar.com.phJun 22, 2015 7:12 amretweet
3The AFN's quest to mobilize the First Nations vote - Home | The Current with Anna Maria Tremonti...@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 7:12 amretweet
3Grassy Narrows First Nation mercury needs immediate cleanup, NDP says - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 22, 2015 3:05 amretweet
3Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comJun 21, 2015 10:53 pmretweet
3http://m.thestar.com/#/article/news/insi ght/2015/06/21/government-by-photo-op-ho w-stephen-harper-froze-out-ottawas-press -corps.html@UBCICm.thestar.comJun 21, 2015 8:08 pmretweet
2Teduray: Lumad struggle for identity, territory is consistent, even without arms - International...@UBCICinternationalviewpoint.orJun 21, 2015 5:25 pmretweet
2Celebrating National Aboriginal Day in Saskatoon - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 21, 2015 4:09 pmretweet
3Manitoba premier promises students will learn about residential schools - Manitoba - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 21, 2015 3:09 pmretweet
4Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comJun 20, 2015 9:20 pmretweet
2Marry out, get out! But what about voting in Kahnawake? | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caJun 20, 2015 5:26 pmretweet
4Australia must abandon plans to ditch legal protection for Indigenous people in custody - The...@UBCICtheecologist.orgJun 20, 2015 5:16 amretweet
2Indigenous people struggle for identity and territory consistent - International Viewpoint...@UBCICinternationalviewpoint.orJun 20, 2015 1:05 amretweet
9Instagram@UBCICinstagram.comJun 19, 2015 9:41 pmretweet
2Most Australians want Indigenous recognition in the Constitution | Business Insider@UBCICbusinessinsider.com.auJun 19, 2015 7:05 pmretweet
2Murders of indigenous people up sharply in Brazil: report - Yahoo News@UBCICnews.yahoo.comJun 19, 2015 5:15 pmretweet
2RCMP report on missing, murdered Indigenous women looks at family violence | APTN National...@UBCICaptn.caJun 19, 2015 1:06 pmretweet
2RCMP to give update on murdered, missing aboriginal women - Politics - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 19, 2015 11:12 amretweet
2Indigenous representatives call for constitutional convention ahead of final model for recognising...@UBCICabc.net.auJun 19, 2015 8:11 amretweet
2Full Text: Apology to First Nation, Métis and Inuit Survivors of the Sixties Scoop from the...@UBCICaptn.caJun 19, 2015 8:10 amretweet
5Maine's Truth and Reconciliation Commission finds 'evidence of cultural genocide' - Manitoba...@UBCICcbc.caJun 19, 2015 8:09 amretweet
2Champion hoop dancer shares culture with students from all over world - Saskatchewan - CBC...@UBCICcbc.caJun 19, 2015 8:09 amretweet
4Families of murdered and missing native B.C. women to gather - The Globe and Mail@UBCICtheglobeandmail.comJun 19, 2015 6:49 amretweet
8B.C. Students Will Finally Learn Their Province's Racist History@UBCIChuffingtonpost.caJun 19, 2015 6:48 amretweet
2Manitoba Apologizes for Forcibly Removing Indigenous Children From Their Families | VICE News@UBCICnews.vice.comJun 18, 2015 11:07 pmretweet
2Don't use northern development as 'Trojan Horse' to undermine Indigenous land rights, Noel...@UBCICabc.net.auJun 18, 2015 11:07 pmretweet
387% of Indigenous people do not agree on recognition. You'd know if you listened | Celeste...@UBCICtheguardian.comJun 18, 2015 11:07 pmretweet
2Gathering for B.C. families of Missing and Murdered Aboriginal Women | BC Newsroom@UBCICnewsroom.gov.bc.caJun 18, 2015 5:30 pmretweet
3Indigenous arts festival kicks-off in Toronto | APTN National NewsAPTN National News@UBCICaptn.caJun 18, 2015 4:09 pmretweet
5Cree language compilation album due for release on Aboriginal Day | APTN National NewsAPTN...@UBCICaptn.caJun 18, 2015 4:09 pmretweet
2Gathering for B.C. families of Missing and Murdered Aboriginal Women@UBCICwww2.news.gov.bc.caJun 18, 2015 3:09 pmretweet
2Treaty Day at Friendship Centre a reminder for many - Saskatoon - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 18, 2015 3:05 pmretweet
2Ontario lawyer accused of misconduct on residential school claims - Thunder Bay - CBC News@UBCICcbc.caJun 18, 2015 3:05 pmretweet

« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 140 Next »

Union of BC Indian Chiefs

Support Politwitter.ca
disable ads
Newsletter
user online (65) viewing this page (1)
view mobile version
FEEDBACK & SUGGESTIONS
Processing time: 1.2792 seconds